helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Stuffed Ostrich & Quinoa Peppers

Leave a comment

 

sgdvbf
Ingredients:
  • x2 Peppers Mozzarella
  • 125g Quinoa
  • Meat of your choice
  • Red Wine for sauce to cook meat in
  • Soy Sauce
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Garlic & Herb spice

Method:

  • Cut onion into small pieces, fry in a pan with a little olive oil.
  • When onion is brown enough add quinoa and fry for 5 min add half a cup of water quinoa will start changing it shape that is how you will know it is ready, dish it in a separate bowl, now add meat of your choice,
  • I used ostrich fillet that I cut into small pieces.
  • Like we all know ostrich meat gets dry quickly.
  • Fry the ostrich very quickly in the pan and add 30 ml red wine, soy sauce and spices for taste.
  • Mix quinoa and meat together.
  • Take the peppers and cut them in half stuff your peppers with the meat and quinoa mixture, grate over mozzarella.
  • Place it in the oven on 200″ degrees for 10 min Make sure your peppers don’t overcook and become soggy, after 10 min you can grill the peppers for 2 min to make the cheese melt.

 

Enjoy as is or with a salad.

 

–helovesmyfood–

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

