helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Ostrich Zucchini Spaghetti with Creamy Pesto

Leave a comment

vdsvgf-01

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups of sliced mushrooms
  • x1 package of spaghetti sliced Baby Marrows
  • x5 Ostrich Fillets
  • x1 small bag of Cocktail Tomatoes
  • x1 finely chopped onion
  • Rosemary
  • x4 teaspoons of Tomato Pesto
  • x4 teaspoons of Basil Pesto
  • 20ml Soy Sauce
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Parmesan
  • 1\4  Red wine

METHOD

This is the first time that I am trying out spaghetti baby marrow, it’s not the same as real spaghetti but definitely the healthier option and with all the different ingredients in this dish it is definitely a must try. Leave your Baby Marrows for the end and start with frying your onion & mushrooms, slice the cocktail tomatoes in half and add it in with the rest.

Add the red and green pesto in and then add your ostrich fillets make sure they are cut up into smaller pieces, I cook mostly with game meat because it is the healthier option with less fat but you can use beef strips or chicken cubes anything will go well with the pesto mix.

After adding the ostrich you can pour the wine and soy sauce over with salt and pepper. Let this simmer for 10 min, be careful not to overcook your meat as ostrich can get very dry if it is cooked too long.

Now for your last step add the Baby marrow spaghetti in a separate pot and cook in a little water for 4 minutes on high, don’t cook it longer as it tends to get soggy very quickly, mix it in with your meat and pesto mixture.

Dish up and sprinkle a little parmesan over or chilli.

Enjoy

—helovesmyfood—

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

