helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Stuffed Ostrich Fillet with Baked Potatoes(secret recipe)

Leave a comment

20160525_192919-01.jpg

Stuffed Ostrich Ingredients:

  • x 4 Ostrich fillets
  • 4 tsp. Basil Pesto
  • 250g Spinach
  • 250g Mozzarella
  • x 4 slices back bacon
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Seasoning of your choice
  • x 8 toothpicks

Method:

Cut spinach in small pieces.

Take ostrich fillets cut them open.

spread the Basil pesto on the ostrich fillets then add the spinach and mozzarella.

Add salt and pepper

Take the back bacon and wrap it around the fillet, use a toothpick to keep it all together, see my photo above.

Oven 200 degrees for 45-50min

 

Healthy Baked Potatoes Ingredients:

  • x 4 potatoes cooked
  • 20ml olive oil
  • rosemary
  • salt
  • 125ml lemon juice
  • 100ml water
  • fresh chives
  • Salt & Pepper

 

Method:

Slice Potatoes into very thin slices, place them in a round oven proof pan

Pour water over and drizzle with olive oil and lemon juice

Sprinkle Rosemary, Salt and chives over.

Place in the oven at 180 degrees and leave for 2omin or until water has disappeared.

Enjoy with Stuffed Ostrich

 

—helovesmyfood—

 

 

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

