helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

The PPPPerfect pie

Leave a comment

20160624_192356-01.jpg

 

Ingredients:

  • Pie Filling
  • 500g meat of your choice ( I used bluewilde beest)
  • x 1 Onion
  • x 1 Garlic Clove
  • 125ml Red wine
  • 2 Cups spinach
  • 1 Cup Parmesan
  • 2 tsp. Minestrone Soup
  • 4 tsp. Water
  • 4 tsp. Sweet Chilli
  • Salt& Pepper
  • x 1 egg white
  • Spices of your choice

Method:

Brown onion in pan and grate Garlic clove in fry together.

Add meat, wine and minestrone soup with 4t water and spices.

Let everything simmer on low heat for 10min depending on what meat you use, game meat usually takes very quickly.

When everything is cooked turn off the heat and

add the 2 cups of spinach in, mix it all together. Remove the mixture from the heat and sprinkle the parmesan over. Leave it to cool.

THE PPPPPERFECT PUFF PASTRY

Ingredients:

  • 350g Strong Plain Flour
  • 300g Butter
  • 2 tsp. Salt
  • 200 ml Cold Water

Method:

Mix all the ingredients together and roll the puff pastry out. (Tip: keep the puff pastry in room temp if it is too hot the pastry will melt because of the butter.)

Get an ovenproof dish and remember to cover the dish with butter or cook n spray add the first layer of puff pastry and dish the meat filling in sprinkle the rest of the parmesan over if you have any left.

Take the second piece of puff pastry and cover the top.

Use the egg white and brush it over the top of your pie (pastry) to give it that golden look.

Because the ingredients are cooked already you can put it in the oven for only 20min

180″degrees just to make sure the puff pastry is cooked.

enjoy with salad

 

—helovesmyfood—

 

 

 

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

