helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Tuna Fishcakes for everyone!

Leave a comment

e28c5d08-544c-49fe-9ec9-18cdd80bfa50

 

Ingredients:

  • Tuna Fillet chopped or x2 cans tuna
  • 30g Parsley
  • x 1 tomato pilchards
  • x 1 onion chopped
  • x 3 slices of bread (white/brown)
  • x 2 large eggs
  • x 1 egg white
  • x 2 Potatoes (cooked)
  • 10ml cumin
  • chopped spring onion for flavour
  • 4 tsp. chutney
  • 2 tsp. lemon juice
  • 250g Bread Crumbs
  • 100 ml olive oil (cooking oil)
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Seasoning of your choice ( chilli flakes)

 

Method:

Mix all your ingredients together in a big bowl, break the bread into small pieces and make sure onion is chopped into small pieces, do not mix the 250g bread crumbs,  x1 egg white and olive oil into your mix.

If your fishcake mix feels too runny you can add flour in.

Make them as big as you like and in whatever size you prefer.

whisk your egg white in a seperate bowl, dip the cakes in the egg white and then dip it into

your 250g bread crumbs, add the cakes to the pan with the hot oil in it. Make sure to heat the oil before you add your cakes.

Fry fishcakes for 5min depending on the heat of your oil, remember all the ingredients in your fishcake is cooked you are just frying it to get the crumbs brown and crispy.

Enjoy your fishcakes with salad or mash and roasted veg.

—helovesmyfood—

 

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

