helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Lamb Rogan Josh & Naan Bread 2 hour method

Leave a comment

PrintPrint

Ingredients:

  • x 1 Onion finely chopped
  • x 2 Garlic Cloves chopped
  • x 2 Potatoes cut in cubes
  • 600 g Lamb meat
  • x 2 Ripe tomatoes
  • x 2 Dried bay leaves
  • 125 g Full cream plain yogurt
  • 4 tsp. Coriander (ground)
  • 2 cm Peeled ginger
  • x 1 Canned Tomatoes
  • 4 tbsp. Olive oil
  • 2 Cups water
  • 2 tsp. Cumin (ground)
  • x 1 Bunch fresh coriander for garnish
  • x 2 tsp. Turmeric
  • x 1 tsp. Dried chilli flakes (depending on how hot you want your dish)
  • x 1 tsp. Paprika
  • Pinch of salt & pepper

Method:

Fry the onion, garlic and ginger in a pan with olive oil for 5-8 minutes.

Add 2 ripe tomatoes (cut up in small cubes.)

Add can tomatoes and potatoes.

Add full cream plain yogurt and 2 cups of water.

Now add the 600g lamb meat (cut up in cubes.)

Sprinkle the coriander, turmeric, cumin, paprika and bay leaves over.

Turn down the heat and let it simmer for 2 hours.

Leave the Coriander, salt, pepper and chilli flakes for garnish

Serve with fresh naan bread or basmati rice.

Enjoy

 

—helovesmyfood—

 

 

 

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

