helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Cheesy Meaty Bacon Bombs covered with Honey and Parmesan

Leave a comment

c08c1cae-df64-4732-b4fc-e6debb68deea

 

Ingredients:

  • x 1 Onion Finely chopped
  • 500 g Beef Mince
  • x 1 Bunch Parsley
  • x 1 Bunch chives cut in fine pieces
  • x 1 Large egg
  • x 2 Slices bread
  • 2 tbsp. Chutney
  • x 1 Clove garlic chopped
  • Salt & Pepper
  • x 1 tsp. Dried chilli flakes
  • x 3 tbsp. Parmesan
  • x 3 tbsp. Honey
  • x 1 Package of Back Bacon
  • Mozzarella Cheese cut in small cubes
  • Olive oil for Baking or Pan Frying
  • Toothpicks

 

c82f7a2c-82e3-4944-96b3-5711fe239261

Method

Mix all the ingredients together in a big mixing bowl, leave the Bacon, Parmesan, Mozzarella cheese and Honey out.

Make small or big meatballs with the mix, smaller meatballs work better when you have to wrap the bacon around.

First take the meat mixture and make a small meatball press a hole with your finger and add the piece of mozzarella inside, take more meat to cover up the cheese piece inside of the meatball.

After making all the meatballs place it on a tray in the fridge for 20 min

Now take the back bacon and cut all the slice in half.

Take the meatballs and wrap it with the bacon slices, to secure everything stays in place, use a toothpick as in my photo above.

Place the Bacon covered cheesy meatballs on an ovenproof tray or dish

Sprinkle 3 tbsp. Parmesan over all of the meatballs and Drizzle with Honey.

Place in the oven at 200 degrees for 40-45 min

Enjoy

 

—helovesmyfood—

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

