helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Creamy Mac & Cheese

Leave a comment

143a0015-5317-48c3-afde-bfd456e4f164

Ingredients:

  • x 2 Tomatoes
  • 500 g Macaroni
  • x 3 tsp Butter
  • 150 ml Full cream milk
  • x 6 cups of water
  • x 3 tbsp  Flour
  • x 1 Bunch of chives
  • 500 g Cheese ( Cheddar/Mozzarella)
  • x 4 tbsp Cream cheese
  • x 2 tsp olive oil
  • Salt & Pepper

 

Method:

Boil the water and add a pinch of salt then add the Macaroni in, boil for 6-8 min remove from heat before it gets to soft and soggy. Put Macaroni in a strainer to get all the water out, drizzle olive oil over and mix trough macaroni.

Add milk, flour, butter and x 1 cup of cheese in a pan and melt all the ingredients.

Take the Macaroni and mix it in with the white cheesy sauce, place the mix in an ovenproof dish, the thinner the glass dish is, the quicker it will be ready.

Take the chives and cut them up in small pieces add them over the macaroni dish.

Add the cream cheese

Slice tomato in very thin slices and place on top

Add the rest of the cheese over

Salt & Pepper for taste

Place in oven at 180 degrees for 30-45min until cheese melts

Enjoy

helovesmyfood

 

 

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

