helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Winter Warm Pie

Leave a comment

24ca13a3-2c38-47ec-a3da-8cefa5c99ba7

Ingredients:

  • 500 g Beef Mince
  • 3 tsp Olive oil
  • 250 ml Water
  • x 1 onion (chopped)
  • x 2 Tomatoes (chopped)
  • x 2 tsp Minestrone soup
  • x 2 tsp Brown onion soup
  • x 3 tbsp Chutney
  • 150 g Mushrooms (chopped)

Method:

Add chopped onion and fry until soft and browned

Add Tomatoes

Add Ground beef

Add Chutney, Brown onion soup, Minestrone soup and water.

Add Mushrooms

Simmer for 8 min on very low heat.

Puff Pastry

Ingredients:

  • 150 ml Cold water
  • 250 g Butter ( room temp)
  • 250 g Flour
  • x 2 tsp Salt

Method:

Add all the ingredients in a mixing bowl, mix well

Roll puff pastry out

Add pie in a small ramekin and cover with puff pastry, take egg white and brush over top of puff pastry to get the golden look.

Bake until it is browned 30-45 min.

 

Enjoy

helovesmyfood

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

