helovesmyfood

helovesmyfood

Easy Home Made Cinnabons

Leave a comment

14206055_10210712427786619_1946856820296391939_o

 

Ingredients (serves 8)

  • Bread dough ( I bought mine ready made)
  • 125g Pecan nuts
  • 15g Icing Sugar
  • 100ml Milk
  • 125g Cream Cheese
  • 2tsp. Vanilla Essence
  • 100g Brown Sugar
  • 3tsp. Cinnamon
  • 130g Melted Butter
  • 4tbsp. Nutella
  • 2 tbsp. Flour

 

Method

Sprinkle flour on flat surface and roll bread dough out, cover it with a cloth and let it rise, double the size. Make sure it is kept warm enough to rise.

While waiting for dough to rise, prepare the filling. Mix butter, cinnamon, sugar and Nutella in a bowl.

Roll dough out and spread filling evenly.

Roll the dough into one big long roll and cut it into small pieces, place in greased muffin pan.

Remember to preheat your oven 180 degrees, place cinnabons in oven for 20 minutes.

While baking the cinnabons, prepare the cream cheese topping

Mix cream cheese, milk, vanilla essence and icing sugar in a mixing bowl, make sure it is smooth enough to be drizzled over the hot cinnabons.

After 20 minutes of baking the cinnabons take them out and pour the cream cheese topping over, drizzle some more cinnamon, icing sugar and pecan nuts over.

Put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes

Serve hot with Vanilla Ice Cream or just as is with a nice cup of coffee.

 

Enjoy

Happy Weekend

 

—helovesmyfood—

Author: helovesmyfood

Hiiii!! I am Anri the girl behind helovesmyfood on helovesmyfood you will find all my favourite dishes, my inspirations from restuarants and anything that is available in my kitchen. I love FOOD and I LOVE COOKING I have a passion for trying out new dishes and making my own creations, I dont focus on any specific foods as all foods are my favourite! Thanks for dropping by feel free to try any of my recipes that I blog as they are all my own creations and made from scratch, I will try to put up a new recipe every week with photographs. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

